1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS 1st Seraphon army 1k/2k list

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Jake Wilson, May 25, 2017.

1. Jake Wilson
    Jungle Swarm

Jake Wilson New Member

Hello, I am brand new to tabletop gaming in general, and after getting into all the lore after playing a ton of Total War Warhammer I read endless amounts of Warhammer lore which eventually lead me to AOS and decided to visit a wonderful GW store here in MN. I decided to start a Seraphon army and in my local area looks like I'd be playing against some skaven, khorne, stormcast, and sylvaneth factions. Is it true that the Stormcast are insanely powerful vs everything?

I am currently building the Get Started box/Skink box. I am looking for a 1k list primarily to build toward pretty quick in the month or 2 that might lean more in favor vs these factions play styles if that is even possible, and a 2k list as soon as i can get them built and painted. Any suggestions/lists I would be very grateful for.

Bowser likes this.
  2. Tony Vainer
    Jungle Swarm

Tony Vainer New Member

The stormcasts are indeed good, but I wouldn't go so far as to call them insanely powerful. Think of them as a toolbox that has things to deal with a variety of threats. As for list building, what do you like most? Seraphon have a very good range of play styles. If you want to be a ranged army, I would reccomend adding a bastiladon or stegadon, and more skinks. If you want to go fast, you can never go wrong with Saurus Knights. Just build them with lances. If you want a tough and survivable infantry core, run Saurus guard and warriors.

Bowser likes this.
  3. Jake Wilson
    Jungle Swarm

Jake Wilson New Member

Thank you,