1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

7th Ed. 2000 pt. Rapid Assault

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Army Lists' started by Ninjaskink, Jul 20, 2008.

1. Ninjaskink
    Cold One

Ninjaskink New Member

Ok, this is my first attempt at the army and I'm hoping it works out for the best. I used the pencil and paper route when making this so if I made some sort of points error, please let me know. Also, any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Lord:
    Old Blood on Carnosaur
    Burning Blade of Chotec
    Spear
    Light Armor
    Shield
    Aura of Quetzl
    Sacred Spawning of Quetzl, Itzl, Sotek
    467 points

Heroes:
    (Carnosaur)

Scar Vet (JSoD)
    Great Weapon
    Light Armor
    Shield
    Sacred Spawning of Quetzl
    Charm of the Jaguar Warrior
    Glyph Necklace
    158 points

Skink Priest (Scroll Caddy)
    Level 2
    Dispel Scroll x 2
    150 points

Core:
    13 skinks
    Jav & Shield
    78 points

13 skinks
    Jav & Shield
    78 points

10 skinks
    Blowpipes
    70 points

10 skinks
    Blowpipes
    Scouts
    70 points

Specials:
    8 Chameleon Skinks
    Stalker
    126 points

4 Kroxigor
    232 points

4 Terradons
    140 points

Rares:
    3 Salamanders
    195 points

Stegadon
    235 points

1999 points total

Weaknesses:
    Biggest one I can think of here is no SCR! While I originally tried to fit a SW block in here, it not only didn't fit the idea, it also took up a huge number of points (which were placed into the Terradons and Krox #4).

Also, aside from within the General's vicinity, leadership will probably be a huge issue, since the skinks will probably... well, be skinks and run to the hills if anything goes foul.