1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS 40 skink block...

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by jevan, Sep 4, 2017.

  1. jevan
    Skink

    jevan New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    3
    How many of my skinks can use their blowguns in my 40 skink block? 4 rows of 10
     
  2. Ecozh
    Saurus

    Ecozh Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    18
    All units in range of an enemy that have line of sight can shoot.
    Your own units don't block line of sight.

    So within range and line of sight, all 40 can shoot.
     
    jevan likes this.
  3. Freddy25
    Kroxigor

    Freddy25 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    412
    Trophy Points:
    63
    What @Ecozh said is correct, a part from a little detail:

    (from the last page of AoS rules...)

    So a Skink who is attacking with its Boltspitter (blowpipe) from the 2nd row can see an enemy in front of its own unit.
    On the contrary, Skinks in the same unit as before couldn't see the enemy if between the 2 there was a friendly unit os Saurus Warriors blocking line of sight, for example.
     
    jevan and Ecozh like this.
  4. Ecozh
    Saurus

    Ecozh Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Wow... that is not how our group has played it..

    Good to know when I face an Aelf force next time.

    Thanks Freddy!
     
    Freddy25 likes this.
  5. Freddy25
    Kroxigor

    Freddy25 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    412
    Trophy Points:
    63
    You're welcome! :)

    I know lots of people don't follow this rule, and that means often a big advantage for shooting armies!
     
    Ecozh likes this.
  6. Ecozh
    Saurus

    Ecozh Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ill put it up for discussion wednesday.
    The rule clearly says models within the unit.

    That means that If you can see your Desired target through gaps of another unit, then you can target it.

    But with some clever positioning this can be really interesting.
     

Share This Page