1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS 500 -> 1000 pts Escalation league

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by SneakyTree, Nov 3, 2016.

1. SneakyTree
    Jungle Swarm

SneakyTree New Member

Hello,

I'm really new to AoS, although I did play Lizardmen in fantasy a looong time ago. I'm entering a small 500 -> 1000 pts escalation league, and can't really decide what to play. The thing is that we are not allowed to use warscrolls in this league, so the lists I'm currently considering are:

Eternity Warden
    15 Saurus Guards
    = 440 pts
    add
    Slann Starmaster
    15 Saurus Guards
    = 1000 pts

The 500 pts games might get difficult, but on 1000 pts you can have a large unit with Guards with a 2+ save (from the Slann) that are pretty powerful in CC. However, I'm afraid I might get rekt by cannons and nasty mortal wound stuff due to low model count.

The second list is
    Saurus Sunblood
    30 Saurus Warriors
    10 Skinks
    = 500 pts
    add
    10 Saurus Warriors
    15 Chameleon Skinks
    = 960 pts

This list will probably do better in the smaller games, and the Chameleon Skinks can wreck artillery or Wizards, but the Guards just look so much better than the Warriors on paper, are the Warriors any good? Do you have any other suggestions for me? I don't own any flyers or monsters at the moment, so those are not an option. I do have Knights, Skinks and more Saurus Warriors to use, as well as all the heroes except the Starseer.

Thanks in advance!

Bowser likes this.
  2. Bowser
    Slann

Bowser Third Spawning

I like the second list, but I would drop 5 Chameleons and add in the starseer.

3. SneakyTree
    Jungle Swarm

SneakyTree New Member

Thanks for the feedback!