1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. 800 pt Starter Army

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Army Lists' started by doittoit, Jun 23, 2015.

1. doittoit
    Skink

doittoit New Member

Hey guys, I'm looking for feedback on this 800 pt starter army I've thought up. My brother and I just started playing Fantasy (and will be sticking with 8th edition) and we're working up 800 pt lists to play our first games against each other. He'll be playing Warriors of Chaos.

Heroes
    - Scar-Veteran w/ Light Armor, Gold Sigil Sword, Enchanted Shield
    - Skink Priest w/ Level 2, Lore of Beasts

Core
    - 23 Saurus Warriors w/ Hand Weapons and Shields, Musician, Standard Bearer
    - 10 Skink Skirmishers w/ Javelins
    - 10 Skink Skirmishers w/ Javelins

Special
    - 5 Cold One Riders w/ Spears, Standard Bearer

Total: 799 pts

The Scar-Vet would be my General and would hang out with the Saurus Warriors (6-man ranks). I gave him the Gold Sigil Sword because I figured my brother would be throwing a lot of challenges my way, being Warriors of Chaos and all. I wasn't sure which Lore would be more useful on the Skink Priest, but Lore of Beasts seemed handy. Also not sure if the Skink Priest should hang out in a unit or just behind everyone.

For reference, I expect my brother's starter army to include Chaos Warriors (no clue what weapons or mark he might pick at the moment), Chaos Knights, a Sorcerer, and maybe an Exalted Hero or some Warhounds.

Qupakoco likes this.
  2. miturian
    Saurus

miturian Member

it's difficult to fit everything needed into an 800-pt army, but I would suggest considering switching the priest for a BSB - magic is fickle, leadership rerolls are not :)

3. Qupakoco
    Skink Chief

Qupakoco Keeper of the Dice Staff Member