1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Age of sigmar damage

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Tizianolol, Aug 2, 2016.

  1. Tizianolol
    Saurus

    Tizianolol Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    18
    hi all.. I have doubts about the Damage counting of the Stream of Fire (salamanders)
    For exemple: if i do 1 wound it will became d6 but its d6 for 1 single model or for all? Like i would have done 6 wounds without damage d6...
    I had 4 salamanders, 4 attacks each, 1 wound total. Then i did 4 with the Damage d6.... I remove 4 enemies model or its 4 wound to a single one? :) thx
     
    Bowser likes this.
  2. Qupakoco
    Skink Chief

    Qupakoco Keeper of the Dice Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Trophy Points:
    113
    That sounds right to me. As the Orcs used to say, "Woundz is woundz."
     
    Bowser likes this.
  3. Crowsfoot
    OldBlood

    Crowsfoot Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,451
    Likes Received:
    7,484
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Each Salamander has one attack if it hit and wounds it will cause D6 damage, say you roll 6 that is 6 wounds you are targeting a 1 wound unit therefore your opponent would roll 6 saves if all fail you remove 6 models, wounds carry over in AOS.
     
    n810 and Bowser like this.
  4. Crowsfoot
    OldBlood

    Crowsfoot Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,451
    Likes Received:
    7,484
    Trophy Points:
    113
    God dammit @Qupakoco you necromancer :D
     
    Qupakoco and Bowser like this.
  5. Bowser
    Slann

    Bowser Third Spawning

    Messages:
    5,152
    Likes Received:
    6,195
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Haha! Can't believe this wasn't answered before now, but yes it damages the entire unit. Deal damage to one model until it kills it, then move on to the next model in the unit. In the case of one wound models in a unit you would remove 4 models if that's what you rolled.
     
    Killer Angel, m0gstar and Crowsfoot like this.
  6. Qupakoco
    Skink Chief

    Qupakoco Keeper of the Dice Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Shhh...

    I went on a cleaning spree lol. This one was in the wrong forum, probably why it wasn't answered.
     
    n810 and Bowser like this.
  7. Killer Angel
    Skink Chief

    Killer Angel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    2,658
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yeah, there are very few cases when you deal damage to single models, and the "surplus" damage doesn't pass to the rest of the unit.
    The example I remember is Skarbrand and its Carnage Axe, and it's explicitly written.
     
    Bowser likes this.
  8. Aginor
    Carnasaur

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    2,771
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Oh btw, since it generally fits the topic of damage:

    If I have an ability that allows to cause "twice the normal amount of damage" (such as the Serpent Staff) and I normally cause 1d3 damage that means I then cause 2*(1d3)=2d3 damage, and NOT (1d3)*2 right?
    I roll two dice, I do not double the result of one. Is that correct?
     
    Seraphage, Bowser and Crowsfoot like this.
  9. Crowsfoot
    OldBlood

    Crowsfoot Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,451
    Likes Received:
    7,484
    Trophy Points:
    113
    That's correct rolling one die and doubling does not give consistent damage you can only cause 2,4,6 damage but roll two dice and you can cause 2,3,4,5,6
     
    Seraphage and Aginor like this.
  10. Aginor
    Carnasaur

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    2,771
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ok thanks.
     

Share This Page