1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

9th Age Alpha Carnosaur 2500 list

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Army Lists' started by Dunya, Jan 21, 2016.

1. Dunya
    Chameleon Skink

Dunya Member

I'm brand new to the 9th age rules, so please forgive me if I missed a rule or priced something worng.

The first entry that caught my eye reading through the new army book was the Saurian Warlord on the Alpha Carnosaur. If anybody has any experice playing with that setup it'd be great to hear how it performs.

Anyway here's the list:

Lords:
    Saurian Warlord - Alpha Carnosaur, Gambler's Armor, Shield, Spear of the Stampede (435)
    Cuatl Lord (Light, BSB, General) - Shielded Soul, Grounding Rod, Wellspring of Power (435)

Heroes:
    Skink Priest (Wilderness) - Dispel Scroll (90)

Core:
    2x10 Skink Hunters - Javelins, Skirmishers (160)
    40 Saurian Warriors - Full Command (470)

Special:
    20 Temple Guard - Full Command, Weapon Masters (310)
    3x6 Chameleons (210)
    3 Rhamphodon Sky Riders - Shields (135)

Rare:
    Taurosaur - Ancient, Engine of the Ancients (255)
    ----

The Salamanders and Razordons feel a bit gimp without the handlers so I opted to forego them, I might be mistaken though. Again any feedback on them is appreciated. Not sure whether the upgrades on Saurus are worthwhile, I decided to go for more bulk rather than quality regardless.

I realize that the new Parry rule is a bit anti-synergy with Lore of Light, but I honestly still think its a great Lore for Lizardmen. As for the Cuatl Lord itself I think he benifited immensly from the removal of the old 7 miscast result. The 2-6 results are still pretty bad, so I included the Grounding Rod/Shielded Souls combo, aswell as potentially reducing casting cost with the Ancient.

Last edited: Jan 21, 2016
  2. Mr Phat
    Skink Chief

Mr Phat 9th Age Army Support

Got good news and bad news: