1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Astrolith and Vortex

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Hu3pfka3s3, Mar 29, 2018.

  1. Hu3pfka3s3
    Skink

    Hu3pfka3s3 Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hey,
    just a quick little question. Do i add the 8" from the Astrolith Bearer before or after double the spell range with the vortex. Im pretty sure i can add it before it gets doulbled, just wanna be sure^^
     
  2. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,225
    Likes Received:
    11,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    IIRC you can choose.
    Which usually means you first add then multiply.
     
    Canas likes this.
  3. Dr Kaos
    Skink

    Dr Kaos Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    18
    From the FAQ:
     

    Attached Files:

    Seraphage and Aginor like this.
  4. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,225
    Likes Received:
    11,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Thanks! I forgot it was FAQed.
     
  5. Canas
    Skar-Veteran

    Canas Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,490
    Likes Received:
    2,898
    Trophy Points:
    113
    well that's no fun...
     
  6. Killer Angel
    OldBlood

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,050
    Likes Received:
    6,306
    Trophy Points:
    113
    you still have a pretty good range.
     
  7. Canas
    Skar-Veteran

    Canas Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,490
    Likes Received:
    2,898
    Trophy Points:
    113
    o it's decent, just not fun to have the rules work that way :p
     
  8. Lord-Marcus
    Slann

    Lord-Marcus Sixth Spawning

    Messages:
    5,721
    Likes Received:
    6,123
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Which vortex?
     
  9. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,225
    Likes Received:
    11,308
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Balewind Vortex.
     
    Lord-Marcus likes this.
  10. Lord-Marcus
    Slann

    Lord-Marcus Sixth Spawning

    Messages:
    5,721
    Likes Received:
    6,123
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ah, skull tornado 3000, got it.
     
  11. SlannoftheNorth
    Jungle Swarm

    SlannoftheNorth New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I see this question come up a ton in games, and while designers could go against how maths work, basic order of operations says multiplication always comes before addition or subtraction. So, I try to use that as a guide :)
     
    Dr Kaos likes this.

Share This Page