1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Astrolith Bearer

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Flo, Mar 11, 2018.

  1. Flo
    Cold One

    Flo Active Member

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Hey guys i need your help,

    When i activate the Astrolith Bearer the rules clearly say, i can't move it until my next turn.

    Is it possible to teleport an activated Astrolith Bearer with Lords of Space and Time?

    Is it possible to activate Amyntoks Prysm with an activated and/or teleported Astrolith Bearer?

    Thanks in Advance
     
  2. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    7,240
    Likes Received:
    9,916
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Well, you just teleport it before planting the Astrolith, so even if teleporting would count as movement (and I say it doesn't) it already happened so no problem there.

    So the answer to your first question is yes. You can teleport the Astrolith and plant his standard in one turn.


    For the Prism it is even more clear. The description says the unit cannot move in that movement phase. Teleporting doesn't happen in the movement phase. So you can activate the Prism after teleporting.
     
  3. Flo
    Cold One

    Flo Active Member

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Thanks for the fast answer,

    Problem with this in my local store is the following

    In Lords of Space and Time it says, that if you roll a 1, the unit can't move or charge this turn, with a 2-5 the unit will be replaced .... "This counts as movement in the next movement phase"

    So the people in my store say, if i already rolled a 1 the movement is consumed so i can't consume it a second time with activating the Astrolith Bearer and also can't activate the prysm

    As like this i would "consume the movement" up to 3 times per turn :/
     
  4. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    7,240
    Likes Received:
    9,916
    Trophy Points:
    113
    That's bullshit.

    To further elaborate on that:
    It doesn't matter how many rules say you cannot move. Each one is to be viewed separately.

    Edit:
    Also there is no such thing as "consuming" movement. The rules just work as switches. At the moment you teleport the Astrolith Bearer you switch off his movement. The prism also switches off movement but it is already switched off. Planting the Astrolith would also switch off but the switch is already off. In the movement phase you just check if it is off or not.
     
    Seraphage likes this.
  5. Flo
    Cold One

    Flo Active Member

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    43
    That makes sense thanks for the clarification :)
     
  6. Seraphage
    Stegadon

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    1,198
    Trophy Points:
    93
    By the way : if my Slann Casts within the astrolith aura, does he get 26" from the channel or 18" ?
     
  7. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    7,240
    Likes Received:
    9,916
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Any Seraphon Wizard in the army gets +8" on their casts so the Slann would get the 26" if the range was 18" before that.
     
    Seraphage likes this.
  8. Seraphage
    Stegadon

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    1,198
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My thoughts exactly, excellent !
     

Share This Page