1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Balewind vortex as cover?

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Lord Lamundoo, Aug 29, 2017.

  1. Lord Lamundoo
    Jungle Swarm

    Lord Lamundoo New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    As I understand it, the vortex is scenery, summoned scenery but scenery nonetheless much like a sylvaneth wyldwood.

    So would it provide cover if the model is entirely within the terrain?
     
  2. pendrake
    Skink Chief

    pendrake Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    2,144
    Trophy Points:
    113
    You'd think the Vortex would hurt a model inside it. (Obviously the wizard / spell caster standing on it or riding it would be safe and protected.)

    :sorry:
    What does its scroll say?
     
  3. Lord Lamundoo
    Jungle Swarm

    Lord Lamundoo New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3

    There's no mention of it on the warscroll, just other online forums is all
     
  4. pendrake
    Skink Chief

    pendrake Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    2,144
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I guess the wizard on top gets the same 1 point bonus that models on a watchtower get (for shooting attacks) he/it/she can't be charged at all.

    But it drives out all other models, friendly or otherwise.

    The scroll very clearly states that only the model that summoned it can occupy it. All models friend or foe are shoved aside when it is summoned. No model can charge it (so obviously friendly troops can't shelter in it either...although it really ought to say this.)
     
    Aginor likes this.

Share This Page