1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Can we move after conjuration?

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Luke Argotti-Thomson, Jul 5, 2018.

  1. Luke Argotti-Thomson
    Jungle Swarm

    Luke Argotti-Thomson New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    So reading the rules for celestial conjuration I noticed it says nothing about not being able to move in the following movement phase, and our summing spells are invalid now which is where it used to say it counted as movement for that phase.
     
  2. Flo
    Cold One

    Flo Active Member

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    43
    The Summoning from our Celestial Points happens at the end of the movement phase, there is no more moving then
    The summoning from the Engine of the Gods on the other hand happens in the hero phase and you can move those units as you like
     
    Aginor likes this.
  3. Luke Argotti-Thomson
    Jungle Swarm

    Luke Argotti-Thomson New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ahh ok don't know how I missed that, cheers.
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.
  4. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,327
    Likes Received:
    11,448
    Trophy Points:
    113
    This is one of the reasons i think the EotG is so strong
     
    Flo likes this.
  5. Vexcor
    Cold One

    Vexcor Active Member

    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    28
    i think so too. if you make the summon go off every turn,
    you can stuck a enemy unit in close combat forever!
     
  6. Killer Angel
    Skink Priest

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,531
    Likes Received:
    5,376
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The new FAQ specifies that the unit summoned by the EotG cannot move in the move phase.
    It was fun while it lasted...
     
  7. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    7,540
    Likes Received:
    10,307
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Still a good ability, but yeah, moving the units was great. :D
     

Share This Page