1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Celestial Judgment

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by Aphotic, Apr 4, 2017.

1. Aphotic
    Saurus

Aphotic Active Member

Hello all!

Welcome to my personal paint log. I'm new to the Age of Sigmar scene and will be using this log to help motivate me, gather critiques, ideas, and inspiration!

A brief history about my table top gaming career. I started playing Warhammer 40k in January 2014. This was my first experience with assembling, painting, and playing with miniatures and the table top genre. I found it fascinating. I played Tau for about 2 years, then sold that army to fund my current project, which is my Blood Angels army. I will add some pictures from these armies in this post later.

I have been following Age of Sigmar since the death and rebirth of the Game Workshop Fantasy line, and have been so impressed by the new models coming out for the game. I've always had a soft spot for Lizardmen and their iterations throughout the years. Age of Sigmar has started gaining traction at my FLGS and a friend of mine finally convinced me to buy in. This past weekend (4/1/17) I purchased the Start Collecting! Seraphon box and the Battletome: Seraphon book.

I will update this OP and use separate posts to track my progress throughout my Seraphon journey, and I'm hoping you all will join me.

Thanks for reading! See you all soon.

Current Goals
    1. Complete 1st SC box.
    2. Convert 1 Saurus Knight into Saurus Scar Veteran On Cold One.
    3. Convert Oracle from extra Carnosaur/Trog sprue into Skink Priest.

Future Goals
    Purchase 2nd Start Collecting! Seraphon

Completed Goals
    Purchase Start Collecting! Seraphon and Battletome: Seraphon.

Last edited: May 4, 2017
    Warden, Jorgik, Ritual and 2 others like this.
  2. SlanntaClause
    Carnasaur

SlanntaClause Well-Known Member