1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Children of the "Gods"

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Somadelnocha, Nov 12, 2015.

1. Somadelnocha
    Jungle Swarm

Somadelnocha New Member

Hello there, fellow Lustrians!

My name is Cody, and I'm a student at Milwaukee Area Technical College, studying business development and game design. In one of my courses this semester, we were tasked to learn to play WH40K (I have limited tabletop mini games via WarMachine many years ago), then develop a new race (whether a mod or brand new).

We settled onto Lizardmen, after an inspiring pitch from our now-product owner. He recommended some interesting fluff-based options to pursue, with some embellishing where appropriate (because we aren't GW, after all...)

All of this was decided prior to the release of the Serophon line (I even emailed GW trying to find some sales figures, where I was promptly [and obviously] shut down) so much of our team became distraught. Upon realizing GW only shifted the Lizardmen from Fantasy to AoS, we set about with our work again, but I need to confirm that we're actually doing something interesting.

I figured coming to the source (the people that actually buy and play with Lizardmen) would be the most direct and expedient way to get the feedback necessary, so I'll be posting a few surveys/questionnaires, (given the correct forum proceedings, of course) and trying to better understand this crazy universe!

Thanks for reading, and I hope to hear back from you soon!

airjamy likes this.
  2. n810
    Slann

n810 First Spawning

Welcome to Lustria Cody.

3. Somadelnocha
    Jungle Swarm

Somadelnocha New Member

Thanks!