1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Compilation of GHB2017 for Seraphon

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by Kadanga, Aug 22, 2017.

  1. skipperyoss
    Saurus

    skipperyoss Active Member

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    158
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Like he always should've had!

    Dracoths Tail battalion looks amazing, a free 15" move for all our saurus is a dream come true since the knights can't even march that far. Summon a balewind and suddenly you can deploy anywhere via summoning. Take the double teleport command trait on the Slann and enjoy unparalleled movement unless you're fighting a wanderers player near a table edge.

    Dissapointed by the lack of healing options for our big monsters, wish we had something there. I'm really excited to test the Tail formation though.
     
    Ritual and Kadanga like this.
  2. Killer Angel
    Skar-Veteran

    Killer Angel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    3,673
    Trophy Points:
    113
    A melee hero got better items to deal damage or increase survival chances. An item that maybe does d3 is a poor choice for a meleer (IMO)
     
    Ritual likes this.
  3. KingCheops
    Temple Guard

    KingCheops Active Member

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    43
    But you can now only ever have 1 copy of an item in a list and if you are playing Seraphon allegiance you are limited to those 6 items. So after the shield and the blade what do you take?
     
    Ritual likes this.
  4. Nielspeterdejong
    Terradon

    Nielspeterdejong Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    512
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Can anyone confirm how item 2 works? Say you get a type of weapon against you of which 3 attacks hit for 2 damage each, and you had 3 health left: Do you then ignore the 6 total damage of that weapon as it would lower you to 0 and more, and instead now have 3+D3 wounds? With only a once per battle use?

    Provided you rolled a 3+ ofcourse.
     
    Ritual likes this.
  5. Aginor
    Skar-Veteran

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    4,753
    Trophy Points:
    113
    As I read it it doesn't matter how many wounda you get. When something drops you to zero or below, you roll a dice. On a 3 or more you are teleported up to 12" away if possible and heal d3 wounds.
     
    Ritual likes this.
  6. Mark Sinosich
    Cold One

    Mark Sinosich Active Member

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Like a large number of GW rules, it is open to interpretation and will be debated till a FAQ comes out.

    I feel its "intent" was to resurrect up to D3 wounds after taking any number of fatal wounds. Rules lawyers will certainly argue different.
     
    Ritual likes this.
  7. Mark Sinosich
    Cold One

    Mark Sinosich Active Member

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    43
    If you are Seraphon Allegiance you are still Order Allegiance and cant take Order Artifacts. Right?
     
    Ecozh and Ritual like this.
  8. Aginor
    Skar-Veteran

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    4,753
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I am pretty sure that's the case. Ironjawz can take Battlebrew despite having IJ allegiance. Same thing.
     
    Ritual likes this.
  9. Killer Angel
    Skar-Veteran

    Killer Angel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    3,673
    Trophy Points:
    113
    As already answered, we can take also Order artefact.
     
    Seraphage and Ritual like this.
  10. scubrat
    Chameleon Skink

    scubrat Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I thought you had to pick one or the other allegiance? So we can still take a quicksilver along with our seraphon artefacts?
     
    Ritual likes this.
  11. Killer Angel
    Skar-Veteran

    Killer Angel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    3,673
    Trophy Points:
    113
    It was FAQd.
    You can always choose traits and artefacts from the Grand Allegiance you belong to.
     
  12. crazyhorse1321
    Jungle Swarm

    crazyhorse1321 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    That is true but you can't mix the 2. You either take the Order trait and artifacts or you take the Seraphon traits and artifacts. You CAN"T take Seraphon trait and order artifacts.
     
  13. Aginor
    Skar-Veteran

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    4,753
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Really? Do you have a source for that?
     
  14. Seraphage
    Bastiladon

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    1,048
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Are you sure ? I thought that was the question that got FAQed and the answer was yes ?
     
  15. scubrat
    Chameleon Skink

    scubrat Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    63
    In this FAQ it states, "You can choose to take either the allegiance abilities for the allegiance your army belongs to, or the allegiance abilities for the Grand Alliance your army belongs to."

    To me that sounds like you can only take Seraphon traits and artefacts or Order ones, not both in the same list.
     
    Ecozh likes this.
  16. crazyhorse1321
    Jungle Swarm

    crazyhorse1321 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Thats how I read it as well.
     
  17. Gradeaal
    Skink

    Gradeaal Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    13
    The goal of this was to allow battletomeless allegiances or those without abilities to keep up with bonesplitterz, sylvaneth, beastclaw and be able to use their unique battleline units. With all the new goodies we have it makes more sense to use our own artifacts and abilities now that weve received the upgrade.
     
  18. Seraphage
    Bastiladon

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    1,048
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Ah that is unfortunate. Yes, the case seems to be what you said. No quicksilver potion I guess !
     
  19. Aginor
    Skar-Veteran

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    4,753
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Well... it only mentions abilities, not artefacts, so.....
     
    scubrat likes this.
  20. scubrat
    Chameleon Skink

    scubrat Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    63
    True, ah, it's a bit sketchy, I mean, you could think they meant to add artefacts and traits in there too but it could be that they excluded them because whilst you would gain an advantage for having two allegiance abilities you wouldn't necessarily gain that same advantage for artefacts and traits because you can't stack those.
     

Share This Page