1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Dat Wan Gai's Newbie Lizardmen Log

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by DatWanGai, Sep 8, 2013.

1. DatWanGai
    Skink

DatWanGai New Member

Heyo! DatWanGai here!

I've recently joined this forum and in hopes of getting any useful tops I decided I would make a Log of me painting my Lizardmen army.

Note: This is my first time painting a warhammer lizardman, so any constructive critisism is extremely welcome. To start off the log I want to show you a picture of my first lizardman whom I have called Kortaal, the leader of my Skink "Green Manes".

So far I've only painted a 5 skinks along with a skink priest, and half of a Saurus Oldblood. My plan for the future is to have at least 1 pack of both Skinks and Saurus painted, with a group of Ripperdactyls and my special units.

Here are my Skinks along with the priest:
    image_zps840ba4db.jpg
    IMG_01061_zpsda4d1924.jpg
    IMG_01091_zps2923cec7.jpg

This is my Saurus Oldblood, which i'm trying to complete as of now. I'm almost finished with the basecoat. As you can see I decided to paint some parts seperately so I could paint otherwise unreachable spots. Only downside to this though is when I'll cut it off there will be a small grey spot, but I can cover that up.
    IMG_01071_zps5cc2fb67.jpg

And last but not least my First Ripperdactyl! I only painted it partly since I rather be painting one thing at a time (My oldblood first) Then I'll get to the dactyl. I also plan to paint the skinks riding the dactyls Purple with Green scales, seeing as Yellow is the compliment to purple, however i'm not fond of yellow, so I'll paint it the closest color to it.
    IMG_01111_zpsdf2407e8.jpg

I will post soon with an update and hopefully with a finished oldblood. This will be a fun ride indeed!!

2. Scalenex
    Slann

Scalenex Keeper of the Indexes Staff Member