1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Discussion on formations

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by Nuradin, Apr 15, 2016.

1. Nuradin
    Skink

Nuradin New Member

Hi, I would like to start a discussion on formations, how to line up your troops and how to place them on the board. And the reason I want to start the discussion is because I need tips and ideas since I am a rookie. But also because I think it would be fun to discuss.

I am well aware that this depends mostly on the environment and what sort of obstacles are placed on the board, so the formations may not work every time. However, I do believe that the discussion still has some merit and will teach at least me something.

What I am currently contemplating is a formation for 3*10 TGs with Eternity Warden and Lord Kroak.
    What formation would best keep the Eternity Warden safe while at the same time give the TGs the bonuses.
    Any ideas and or suggestions?

Pictures and drawings are greatly appreciated! Both to showcase each of your awesome armies, but also for a more pedagogical approach!

2. YZK
    Saurus

YZK Member

What I found very effective in a non-scenario battle, was set them up in a "star fort" formation (inspired by Ixt's tortega formation), with Lord Kroak, the Eternity Warden, and Astrolith Bearer in the middle of the "fort", in a corner of the table - I didn't bring a Skink Priest, but he'll join that party in the fort.
    I would also put a Bastiladon with Solar Engine in front on the "fort", within range of the Astrolith Bearer.
    Using this works great because enemies don't have the room to pop up behind you, the Bastiladon will have a 2+ save while blasting things - and he'll take a hell of a lot of punches to be removed.