1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Dracothion's Tail

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by KoulaqKhan, Mar 29, 2018.

  1. KoulaqKhan
    Skink

    KoulaqKhan New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Just a quick question but regarding this battalion can you:

    • Place some of the models on the battlefield while some are deployed in the summoning pool for this battalion?
    • Can you place a full Firelance battalion at one time on the battlefield (as with battalions) without deploying the full Dracothion's tail battalion?
    • Can you place the other non Saurus models on the battlefield that are selected in this battalion but leave Saurus models in the summoning pool?
    • Can you summon non Saurus models with the Slann in this battalion?
    • Can you deploy everything from this battalion onto the battlefield and not summon everything?
    • Can you summon something and then do the Seraphon allegiance teleport move since those are both in the Hero phase?
    Just some questions as I consider this battalion as I run firelance and find this may be an interesting addition depending on it's flexibility and what has to be deployed/not deployed.
     
  2. KoulaqKhan
    Skink

    KoulaqKhan New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Oh and Also can my General be in the summoning pool or does it have to be something deployed or the slann?
     
  3. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    7,191
    Likes Received:
    9,841
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ok let's see...
    No guarantees though. The new FAQ changed a few things so I might not be accurate on everything.

    1. They cannot be in the summoning pool. But you can start with half of your units off the board
    2. Yes. A Bataillon can always be deployed as one drop, regardless of it being part of another bataillon.
    3. As per the the FAQ you can either keep Saurus models or others off the board. The Saurus restriction is gone.
    4. Yes! The FAQ changed that.
    5. Yes.
    6. Yes. None of the abilities says "at the start of your hero phase" so you can choose the order in which you use them.

    7. I am pretty sure the general has to be on the board at the start of the game but I cannot find the rule right now.

    Also be aware that the FAQ adds a restriction to the bataillon: units must appear wholly within 18" of the Slann.
     
  4. KoulaqKhan
    Skink

    KoulaqKhan New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ok that clears some things up and I think you are right about the general. As for the part about being wholly within 18" of the slann can that be through his arcane vessel of my skink priest too? Like 15 to skink priest and 18 within him
     
  5. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    7,191
    Likes Received:
    9,841
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Unfortunately not it seems.
     
  6. KoulaqKhan
    Skink

    KoulaqKhan New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    dang, that kind of hurts this detachment. might have to tinker with it a bit
     
  7. Robertxtrem
    Saurus

    Robertxtrem Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    33
    I think he strength of it is teleporting the slann somewhere then summoning 4/5 units around it. Imagine it as a first turn teleport for half your army.
     
  8. KoulaqKhan
    Skink

    KoulaqKhan New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I was thinking it more as endless reinforcements. Typically I am playing from behind size ways so that shouldn't be a problem and its hard to deal with an army that is just continually refilling the back line.
     

Share This Page