1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Tired of the same old Slann pose? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering your own version to the Golden Slann competition - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS dread saurian

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Lucas CBR, Jan 7, 2018.

  1. Lucas CBR
    Skink

    Lucas CBR New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hello
    1 silly question about dread saurian

    Glyphs of Hunger: The Dread Saurian is bedecked in glyph plates containing the arcane power of the Slann. If this unit inflicts damage on one or more enemy units in the combat phase, then the Dread Saurian may heal D3 wounds it has previously suffered.

    I was playing all the time that if he inflicts any dmg from any weapon he gets d3 wounds back (once per combat phase) but I was talking with another guy that told me something else...

    he told me that he was doing it for each weapon.... means he was doing it up to 2 times in combat phase.

    I'm a little bit confused but still thinking that he is wrong.
    whats the right interpretation?

    thanks
     
  2. JimbobbyG
    Skink

    JimbobbyG New Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Once per combat phase
     
    Lucas CBR likes this.
  3. Aginor
    Skink Priest

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,513
    Likes Received:
    5,807
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yeah you were right.
     
    JimbobbyG likes this.
  4. pendrake
    Skar-Veteran

    pendrake Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    2,242
    Trophy Points:
    113
    If it could heal 2-6 wounds per combat phase people would be rightfully complaining, 'how could you ever kill it?'
     
  5. Aginor
    Skink Priest

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,513
    Likes Received:
    5,807
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yeah that would be pretty extreme for that point value.
     
  6. Killer Angel
    Skar-Veteran

    Killer Angel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Trophy Points:
    113
    As already said, but I'd like to cite the warscroll:

    "If this unit inflicts damage on one or more enemy units in the combat phase, then the Dread Saurian may heal D3 wounds"

    The unit inflicts damage, the unit heals once per turn.
    It's not written "each time this units inclicts damage with one of its weapons..." so there's really no way to read it differently.
     
    Aginor likes this.

Share This Page