1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

7th Ed. First 2250pt list

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Army Lists' started by Ragnarok, Jun 22, 2008.

1. Ragnarok
    Skink

Ragnarok New Member

Well this is my first attempt at a Saurus Cohort. The tactic for it is as subtle as the Saurus themselves, march forwards and eat anything that gets in their way.

2250pts

Characters

Old Blood, marks of Itzl, Quetzl and Sotek, Carnosaur, light Armour, burning blade of Chotec, Maiming shield, Aura of Quetzl

Scar veteran, marks of Itzl and Quetzl,Cold one, light armour,shield, Scimitar ofthe sun resplendent

Scar Veteran,marks of Quetzl and Sotek, light armour, Sword of might, Enchanted shields Charm of the Jaguar warrior

Core

16 Saurus warriors, full command

Special

5 Saurus Cavalry Full command

5 Saurus Cavalry Full command, Sun Standard of Chotec

Rare

16 Saurus warriors, full command, marks of Tlazcotl and Tepok

Though I am tempted to swap the carnosuar for mark of Tepok on the old blood, thear banner on the second cavalry unit and a third scar vet, with marks of Quetzl and Sotek, light armour, the sword of the hornet and a battle standard.

2. SohCahToa
    Kroxigor

SohCahToa New Member

My first question applies to the Saurus units. Why are they 16? They wont be able to reach a full rank bonus, and you could almost reach a full 20 if you dropped every other unit to 15.

Also, keep in mind that the manner in which you have given your Saurus characters spawnings means that none of them can join your Tepok/Tlazcotl Saurus.

Additionally, you should look into giving the Jaguar Scar Veteran a great weapon, as your list currently does not have any Str 7 to counter chariots. The 18" charge of the Scar Vet provides the perfect way to head off chariot charges before they reach your infantry blocks.