1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. First report: 11 Krox and a cowboy bus full of death

Discussion in 'Battle Reports' started by Pinktaco, Nov 15, 2013.

1. Pinktaco
    Skar-Veteran

Pinktaco Vessel of the Old Ones Staff Member

So, as the title says this is my first Battle Report. Since I don't have that much time today it might be somewhat simplified compared to what others have done, not to mention that I might have forgotten some stuff.

Also, do bear in mind that both my friend and I started playing this summer (around August), so we have a limited experience.

I was recommened making a Battle Report from Ripperderek after having talked about this army here:

http://www.lustria-online.com/threads/my-army-of-full-tard-ahead-maxium-damage-edition.13420/

We played @2500pts and MY army consisted of the following:

Lord:

Oldblood on cold one, glittering scale, ward save 4+, great weapon.
    Oldblood on cold one, steg helmet, dawnstone, great weapon.

Hero:

Scar vet on cold one, armour of destiny, great weapon, BSB.
    Beast Priest level 2, cube.
    Heaven Priest level 1, scroll.

Core:

2 x 30 saurus with banner and sword/shield.
    10 skink cohort.

Special:

7 cameleon skinks.
    7 COR w/ banner, musician.
    11 (yes 11) Kroxigors w/ champion.

Rare: Nothing

My friends army (Empire)

Lord:
    General w/great weapon and on barded horse. Don't remember magic weapons.

Hero:

Captain BSB, with nothing/light armour (lol, I'll explain why later).
    Level 2 fire mage, scroll.
    Level 2 Shadow mage.
    Master Engineer.

And then I don't think he had more.

Core:

3 (4?) x 10 handgunners.
    45 swordmens (BSB was here).
    14 IC Knights w/ Great Weapon (general was here).

Special:

3 Demigryphs.
    5 Pistoliers.
    2 Great Cannons.

Rare:

Hellblast Volley Gun
    Steamtank