1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Formations

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Tizianolol, Jul 13, 2017.

  1. Tizianolol
    Cold One

    Tizianolol Active Member

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    28
    hi all guys, a question about formations..if leader of formations die..can I still use the abilities of formation?
     
    Aginor likes this.
  2. m0gstar
    Temple Guard

    m0gstar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    388
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Depends on the formation and ability.

    For instance with shadowstrike, the reroll stuff against a unit that is visible to the starpriest obviously wouldn't work if your starpriest is dead.

    I think the text of the abilities contained within the formation will tell you. If there is a certain model that does something and they die, then that portion of the formation wouldn't work any longer. I will
     
    Aginor and Tizianolol like this.
  3. m0gstar
    Temple Guard

    m0gstar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    388
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Another example: the bloodclaw starhost :

    Predatory Fighters: Saurus Warriors , Knights or Guard from the
    Bloodclaw Starhost make one additional attack with their Powerful
    Jaws and Stardrake Shields in the combat phase.

    Strategic Mastery: The Oldblood, and any other Heroes from its
    starhost that are within 20” in the hero phase, can use the command
    abilities on their warscrolls even if they are not your general.

    I'm the case of predatory fighter, this would remain active even if your oldblood is dead, but the strategic mastery would not work because you don't have an oldblood to measure off of anymore.
     
    Killer Angel, Aginor and Tizianolol like this.
  4. Tizianolol
    Cold One

    Tizianolol Active Member

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ok thx a lot:)
     
    Aginor likes this.
  5. Tizianolol
    Cold One

    Tizianolol Active Member

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Another question.. Can a unit be in 2 formations?for ex my starpriest can be part of shadowstrike and haevenswatch ?:)
     
  6. m0gstar
    Temple Guard

    m0gstar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    388
    Trophy Points:
    63
    No a model / unit can only be part of 1 starhost. You would need two starpriests
     
    Tizianolol likes this.

Share This Page