1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog GhostWarrior Writes a Paint Log - It starts...

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by GhostWarrior, Apr 11, 2014.

1. GhostWarrior
    Cold One

GhostWarrior Member

Greetings fellow Lustrians!

I would like to start this paint log off with quite the disclaimer - I am a slow painter!

I am a tournament-focused player who has lost his way a little when it comes to the hobby-side of things. I have been a High Elf player for years, and have played them almost exclusively in 8th edition. Well, its time for a change.

When changing to a new army, for me it's about the whole package. Painting/modelling opportunities and game play flexibility. I know that Lizards are not an army with the most abundant of choices, but the choices we have are generally rock-solid. With the exception of the Troglodon (that poor fella), I don't see any choices that I cannot find a way to make work in a balanced tournament force. My goal is to get a respectable army for the 2015 tournament season, so I'll be painting and play-testing as things develop within this game in the coming year.

This army is going to be different for me then my usual fare. I will be converting every single model in this army. Some will get more conversions, some less. In particular, I feel models with Saurus and Kroxigor can use quite a bit of improvement. The big dinos and skinks don't need as much work to get the look I want, mostly repositioning.

I will also be adding Scale free-hand, such as that described by neveroddoreven http://www.lustria-online.com/threads/a-guide-on-freehand-scale-textures.13476/.

So, without further ado, here is the first test model:

f9de798b-94f7-4377-9643-c12babebca3c.jpg