1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello All!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Sabaton, Feb 2, 2016.

1. Sabaton
    Skink

Sabaton New Member

I've been playing historical tabletop miniatures for about three years now (15mm Flames of War, 28mm Bolt Action, 28mm French and Indian War). Unfortunately there isn't a very good following for historical games in my area (central Pennsylvania).

I reluctantly started playing 40k about two months ago; I am building a small Space Wolves army. Last week the group I play with stated that they want to start playing AoS again. I am excited to say the least!

I like the painting/modeling aspect of gaming as much as playing the games. I have always loved the look of the Seraphon and they were my natural choice for playing AoS. I have ordered the Start Collecting! Seraphon box set, a box of Skinks, a Skink Starpriest and a Lizardman Skink Priest (I think I ordered the same item even thought they have different item numbers) . I have decided to go with a red color based army instead of the common blue.

I will have lots of questions as I build my army and learn to play. Hopefully I don't become a pest.

See ya,

Pat

2. Crowsfoot
    Slann

Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

Welcome Pat, we love pest's here, I just recieved the start collecting greenskinz this morning for my birthday can't wait to build them up as I have almost finished my Seraphon.

Hopefully see some of your painted models, head over to the painting section for inspiration and we have a very vibrant AOS section and a fantastic fluff section were the guys are posting new stories for our Seraphon/Lizardmen/Saurian Ancients/Salamanders (did I get all the names @NIGHTBRINGER)

See you in the painting section

Crow

3. n810
    Slann

n810 First Spawning

Welcome to Lustria. :D

4. Bowser
    Slann

Bowser Third Spawning