1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS HELP. compleat noob

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Fred Paterson, Aug 7, 2017.

1. Fred Paterson
    Skink

Fred Paterson New Member

I am a compleat noob at the game. I am hoping to make a 2000 point seraphon army. I like the idea of bastildons , salamanders and razordons. I also like Knights. Should I buy the start collecting? I just need some advice on how to start a strong, fun army of just seraphon.

Captaniser likes this.
  2. Freddy25
    Kroxigor

Freddy25 Well-Known Member

Yes, Fred: go for the "Start Collecting!" box, I can see there's quite a general consensus in finding it the right first step into this hobby!

You say you like Knights, and in this box you can get 8 of them (a good number), and furthermore choose to build either
    - a Troglodon and a Saurus hero on foot (you have 3 weapons you can choose to equip him with);
    - a Carnosaur and a Skink hero on foot (you can use it as a Skink Priest or Starpriest).

I wouldn't suggest you an army list made by myself simply because Games Workshop is about to release the General's Handbook, and there will probably be changes in the point cost of our units...
    (But of course, in a 2000 pts army there will certainly be enough space to add at least a Bastiladon, a Salamander and a Razordon in your army ;) Just be sure to have one or more Skink Handlers' units near your Sallies and Razors to make them more dangerous).

My only advice is it would be useful to add a Skink Starpriest to your units, 'cause you will need some magic protection/offense and its ability doubles the damage output for certain attacks made with Teeth or Jaws by your units... like (surprise!) some of the attacks made by the Carnosaur, the Troglodon, Salamanders, Razordons and Saurus Knights :)

Last edited: Aug 8, 2017
    spess, Captaniser, n810 and 1 other person like this.
  3. Fred Paterson