1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Kinslayers' Lizardmen Painting Log

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by Kinslayer, Jul 2, 2012.

1. Kinslayer
    Saurus

Kinslayer New Member

Well guys I finally have the time and money to properly restart playing*, and I am diving in at the deep end having already purchased most of an army. It has taken me most of my free time in the last week to assemble the army of Lizardmen, and I have just begun painting them. I might try to set myself goals with the painting to try and get it completed in good time to a good standard. I will update this thread with all my progress...

What I purchased in the 'first wave' of minis;

2 Battalions
    Stegadon
    Finecast Carnosaur
    Extra box of Skinks
    Plastic Saurus hero

I also went on a bit of a spending spree with hobby equipment, getting most of the things I have never used before but always wanted to try. So I now have a paint station, citadel spray gun, a load of the new paints range, every size of brush, oh and a limited edition army carry case. I've just today finished basecoating all the models with the spray gun and crikey does it make it easier. I've undercoated black with a spray can and then basecoated blue with the gun an entire core army in around an hour.

I know it's messy at this stage but here are the miniatures so far (shields are separate for ease of painting)...

http://i1158.photobucket.com/albums/p614/KinslayerPhoto/DSC01543.jpg

http://i1158.photobucket.com/albums/p614/KinslayerPhoto/DSC01544.jpg

http://i1158.photobucket.com/albums/p614/KinslayerPhoto/DSC01545.jpg

http://i1158.photobucket.com/albums/p614/KinslayerPhoto/DSC01546.jpg

So the army so far consists of the following:

Saurus Oldblood on Carnosaur
    Saurus Scar Veteran
    Skink Chief (from the Stegadon on a separate base)
    Skink Priest (from the Stegadon on a separate base)
    40 Saurus Warriors