1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Kroak eternal 2k

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by SoyIsNotMilk, Jul 28, 2018.

1. SoyIsNotMilk
    Jungle Swarm

SoyIsNotMilk New Member

Hello there.
    I'm quite new to sigmar, so I was wondering if I could get some feedback on this 2k list.

Kroak 450 - General
    Astrolith 160
    Eternity warden w/retries 140
    Skink priest w/trappings 80
    Oldblood on Carno w/retrices 260
    Scar vet on carno 240

10 Guard 180
    10 Guard 180
    5 Guard 90
    10 Skinks w/bucklers & javelins 60

Eternal star host 150

Total 1990

The idea is to have a double threat: a Kroak deathball, and a double carnosaur hammer. The plan is to summon a second skink priest on turn one, for the re-roll and survivability, move the kroak ball up in to the middle of the table, and go monster and expensive infantry hunting with the carnos (using the extra command points kroak generates to set off ancient warlord multiple times a turn). I am worried about being vulnerable to mortal wounds though, this list only has 86 wounds, and I tend to play against armies that shit them out something chronic.

Thanks in advance.

2. Aginor
    Slann

Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

Welcome!
    Now that Kroak has been nerfed by the latest FAQ it isn't that easy anymore.
    But let's look at the list...

The cool thing about the new Kroak is that you can indeed use his command ability to get some additional command points to use with your Carnosaurs.
    The "Kroak bomb" tactic, will not work as well as it did anymore, but I think it could still work with this list.
    If you advance Kroak together with his troops. And of course you need a bit more luck than before to pull the spells off.
    Either way, what you need to do is: