1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Lord Kroak 2k list, looking for feedback/discussion

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Devodin, Mar 10, 2017.

1. Devodin
    Jungle Swarm

Devodin New Member

Hello all!

I'm looking to make a 2k list based around Lord Kroak. I'm relatively new to AOS, and have only used Seraphon a few times. I've made 2 lists (based on the models I have at my disposal), both of which I see having different pros and cons over each other (primary difference being to take sunclaw starhost or eternal starhost). Any input or feedback would be awesome.

List # 1: 2000 pts

Lord Kroak 540 pts
    Bastilladon 300

Sunclaw Starhost (500 pts total)
    - 1 x sunblood
    -3 x 10 saurus warriors with clubs

Shadowstrike Starhost (600 pts total)
    -1 x skink priest with trappings
    -2 x 5 chamo skinks
    -1 x ripperdactyl riders

1 x salamander (to use up the remaining 60 pts)

List #2: 1960 pts

Lord Kroak 540 pts
    Bastilladon 300

Eternal Starhost (520 pts total): **Will count as battle line req with Seraphon alliance**
    -1 x eternity warden
    -3 x 5 saurus guard

Shadowstrike Starhost (600 pts total)
    -1 x skink priest with trappings
    -2 x 5 chamo skinks
    -1 x ripperdactyl riders

40 pts remaining (unsure where to spend... maybe on skink handlers, for luls/chaff?)

The pros of list 1 I see being that Sunclaw double the saurus model numbers than eternal. They won't be as damaging or have as good of armor rolls as the saurus guard, but will still be decent at mowing things down in melee while having twice the wound count. I also like the Sunblood offensively, compared to the Eternity Warden.