1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

8th Ed. Mag. Res. versus dwellows from below

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by miniaturebrushwork, Sep 3, 2016.

  1. miniaturebrushwork
    Skink

    miniaturebrushwork Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Hey, hope thats the right name for the lore of life spell. Its the last and most complex one.

    Did magic resistence count against that spell? In my opinion not because there are no saves at all allowed and it does not deal damage in the usual way, they just leave the game.

    thanks for help
    cheers
     
  2. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

    NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

    Messages:
    9,097
    Likes Received:
    16,959
    Trophy Points:
    113
    You are correct, magic resistance offers no protection against the dwellers below. If you fail your strength test you are simply removed regardless of saves or remaining wounds.
     
  3. miniaturebrushwork
    Skink

    miniaturebrushwork Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Thanks, thats cool.

    cheers
     
  4. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

    NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

    Messages:
    9,097
    Likes Received:
    16,959
    Trophy Points:
    113
    No problem! :)

    Definitely make sure you keep your Slann's unit out of this spell's range. You do not want your expensive Slann having to rely on a strength test to keep him alive. That should be priority #1 when facing dwellers.
     
  5. miniaturebrushwork
    Skink

    miniaturebrushwork Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Thanks but normaly I´m the one using dwellers ;)
    Last game I killed 4 ogres the ogre mage and the army general with that one, revenge for being hit by that nasty ogre
    item were all enemy mages has to test for irresistable force and my slann killed 9 of his temple guards :(

    By the way if I cast throne of thornes with irresistable force did I instandly get the 2+ save?

    thanks
     
  6. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

    NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

    Messages:
    9,097
    Likes Received:
    16,959
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes you do! :) It's one of the FAQ questions that GW covered.
     
  7. Jorgik
    Carnasaur

    Jorgik Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,390
    Likes Received:
    1,946
    Trophy Points:
    113
    When you cast a spell with irresistible force, first comes (or is applied) the spell´s effect and once it is fully resolved, then the miscast must be rolled.
     
  8. miniaturebrushwork
    Skink

    miniaturebrushwork Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Thanks that is really helpful.

    cheers
     
    Jorgik likes this.

Share This Page