1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MORDHEIM

Discussion in 'RPG' started by anglo, Jun 12, 2013.

1. anglo
    Skink

anglo New Member

mordheim tepok? uhhh i mean topic sorry my common tongue is not the best

i played my first ever mordheim game last night and i must say it was friggin sweet!
    went online after the battle and found the lizardmen warbands pdf etc and have just created my 1st ever mordheim lizardmen warband!!!

anyone play this that can help out with tips and hints?

cheers!

ps: not even sure if this goes in RPG section but seems appropriate

2. Arli
    Skink Priest

Arli Moderator Staff Member

Yes, I can!

I have been playing Mordheim weekly for almost two years now. I have experience with quite a few warbands. I can tell you a few things about Lizardmen.

If you want to use a Kroxigor (very powerful in early game, not so much as the warbands advance). It is easier to start with one than to buy one later because the cost is 200gc. You should give all your skinks rope and hooks as soon as possible as well. That will give them a re-roll on climbing tests which are an initiative test.

Whenever possible, perform diving charges with them. Skinks are fairly weak in mordheim, but where you will excel with them is multiple charges. More charges equals more hits. More hits equals more chances to remove someone from combat (out of action).

You can also purchase poison fro your skinks at a reduced cost. This is worth it as it makes their short bows Str4 (but the weak poison still allows armors saves as normal, no -1).

The first thing you should look for on exploration is the lucky charm (4+ save vs the first hit). They are 10gc and make sure all of your heroes have them.

Here is what I would recommend for the first warband:

With Kroxigor:
    Kroxigor

Skink Priest
    Short bow
    bolas (great weapons that can tangle up your enemy)\