1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

7th Ed. My First Lizardmen Army List

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Army Lists' started by Leethoof, Jul 24, 2008.

1. Leethoof
    Jungle Swarm

Leethoof New Member

Hello I am new to Warhammer. (Don't even have rulebook). I used to play LOTRSBG. Here's my first Lizzy Army List. Please Point out things that don't go with the rules, are bad ideas, and give me a strategy or 2 for it. Thanks in advance.

1,000 Point- Req-ex's Raiders

Hero= Scar-Veteran Req-ex 162 Points
    Spawning of Itzil, Light Armor, Cold One, Maiming Shield, Venom of the Firefly Frog

Core=1. Tlequa's saurus Chargers 174 points
    9 normal, Musician, Standard, Champion Tlequa

2. Itzagar's Skink Scouts 75 points
    9 blowpipes, Brave Itzagar

3. Tlequa's Skink Screen 60 points
    10 Javelins+Shields

Special= Req-ex's Cold One Host 296 points
    5 Cold One Riders, Standard, Musician, Spawning of Sotek

Rare= Gor-gar's Furious Saurus Chargers 228 points
    9 normal, Musician, Standard, Spawning of Sotek, Spawning of Quetzel

2. SohCahToa
    Kroxigor

SohCahToa New Member

I just have a couple of suggestions:

(1) You may want to rethink the way you equiped your Scar Veteran. A BSoSotek + a normal shield would probably be a cheaper and just as effective way to get the additional attack (remember the maiming shield does not benefit from VotFF). Also, you may want to reconsider the VotFF, as its main use is to make GW and other such attacks magical. As you simply have a handweapon, I would suggest getting a magic weapon (or better yet a spear since hes mounted).

(2) You probably need a lil' bit more of a magical defense. A BSoTepok somewhere will go a long way in preventing the lone lvl 2 that you will often see at 1k.