1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Need help building an army

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Byron, Feb 6, 2017.

1. Byron
    Jungle Swarm

Byron New Member

Hello all I started playing seraphon and have yet to win a game which has been soul crushing for me play like 12 already

Units I own

Troglodon x1
    Carnosaurx1 have not built as either
    Sinks x 30
    Engine of the gods x1
    Bastiladon x1 magnetized so either
    Saurus Warriors x40
    Saurus KnightsX15
    Saurus Scar Veteran On Cold OneX1

So my question is I am placing a big order from Gw to fix things and get other units which should I be focusing on I want

lord kroak
    Slaan starmaster
    Skink starseer
    Saurus sunblood

Salamanders / Razordon which ones?
    Converting chameleon skinks

Should I be looking at other things What are the key units in a seraphon army ?

Any help would be appreciated

Bowser likes this.
  2. Bowser
    Slann

Bowser Third Spawning

My opinion, build the Carnosaur, vonvert the skink oracle into a starpriest, get a second bastiladon, 10 chameleon skinks, ripperdactyl, Saurus Sunblood, skink starseer, and an eternity warden, and some guard. Then another start collecting box for a second Carno and some more stuff. Razordons or salamanders, I like the razors, but sallies are the more popular choice. Should be able to build most of the major starhosts from that.
    If you want a bit more expansion into order get a celestial hurricanum and a battlemage or two.

Zheddikus and m0gstar like this.
  3. m0gstar
    Temple Guard

m0gstar Well-Known Member

My thoughts are this.

1) you have enough battle line for now.
    2) of salamanders and razordon, each have their own role, but I find myself wanting salamanders in 83.333% of cases.