1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS New player looking for a fun 1k army

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Sawpht, Apr 25, 2019.

1. Sawpht
    Jungle Swarm

Sawpht New Member

I am brand new to the game and have taken an interest in the Seraphon. I'm looking for help making a 1k list using the stuff from the start collecting box. Budget isn't much of a concern here.

LizardWizard likes this.
  2. paulie99
    Skink

paulie99 Member

Greetings fellow newbie!

I just started not too long ago as well, this site is full of very helpful and knowledgeable people!

While I can't offer too much in the way of sound advice, here is the link to my similar situation (linked for the advice I received, not my army choice lol):

http://www.lustria-online.com/threads/1000-points-for-fun-tourney-to-1500-now.22823/

And this awesome thread about utilizing the start collecting (if you haven't checked it out):

http://www.lustria-online.com/threa...rom-your-start-collecting-seraphon-box.20560/

Cheers!

LizardWizard likes this.
  3. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

Welcome to Lustria!

You could pick up some more Saurus Warriors, a Sunblood, and a Skink Priest to build this:

Allegiance: Seraphon
    - Mortal Realm: Ghyran

LEADERS:
    Skink Starpriest
    (80)
    - General
    - Command Trait : Master of Star Rituals

Saurus Scar-Veteran on Carnosaur (240)
    - Warspear Saurus
    Saurus Sunblood (120)
    - Artefact : Ghyrstrike

UNITS:
    40 x Saurus Warriors (360)
    - Spears
    5 x Saurus Knights (90)
    - Lances

TOTAL: 890/1000
    EXTRA COMMAND POINTS: 2
    WOUNDS: 80

The Saurus Warriors become a force to be reckoned with when under the effects of the Carno's and Sunblood's command ability. You also have a decent wizard in the Starpriest who also happens to synergizes with the other Saurus units.

Wilhelm Stürmer likes this.