1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS New Seraphon Player

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by Barby007, Jan 26, 2016.

1. Barby007
    Skink

Barby007 New Member

Hey guys! I just started playing Seraphon this weekend but I am not new to the game. I've been playing Stormcast Eternals since AOS started. I had pre-ordered the 2-player AOS starter box & kept the Stormcast models. Currently, the only thing I own so far is the Seraphon starter bundle (the $85 one), a Slann Starmaster, & the Battletome book. This weekend I played alongside an Ogres army & against 2 Skaven & Chaos Demon army. Obviously, we got out behinds kicked. What do you guys suggest for a list with my current models, & what should be my immediate"next purchases"?

Thanks,
    Barby

Last edited: Jan 26, 2016
  2. Tlac'Natai the Observer
    Cold One

Tlac'Natai the Observer Active Member

Stormcast to Seraphon is quite a switch. One big difference is that bravery is so much more of an after thought as Seraphon; I've lost a couple troops to bravery, sure, but it's never been anything game changing for me. This frees you up to use some of the amazing command abilities at our disposal. Another difference between Stormcast and Seraphon is that we rely more on synergies, which is where those command abilities come in. With all that in mind, you have to choose which direction you want to take those synergies. This box set is already geared more towards offense, and you already made a great first purchase with the Slann. Starpriest and Priest are both safe decisions to make also, but then again, you really can't make a bad decision either (but those two manage to work their way onto every table).