1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS New to Warhammer, first army list (ridiculous)

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by dmetal, May 10, 2017.

?

Is this army playable?

1. It's really bad

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Fun to play but not competitive

4 vote(s)
    66.7%
  3. Not fun to play

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Actually could work in competitive matches

2 vote(s)
    33.3%
  1. dmetal
    Jungle Swarm

dmetal New Member

Hello. I am totally new to warhammer and table top gaming.
    This is the list that I came up with. It's ridiculous and I know it so please bear with me.

2000 points

Leaders
    Engine of God
    Slann Starmaster
    Saurus Eternity Warden

Units
    Saurus Guard x5
    Saurus Guard x5
    Saurus Guard x5
    Salamander
    Skink handler

Bastilladon x2

Eternal Starhost
    Thunderquake Starhost

I have 160 points to choose whatever units I need...

My strategy is to form an unbreakable line of Saurus guard in front of Slann and Warden, taking advantage of Eneternal Starhost.
    Each side will be blocked by Bastilladon. They are already tanky but they will heal d3 each turn.(Thunderquake Starhost with Slann). Also when rolling for EOG, because Slann is near it, it can choose a dice to pick the result I want(heal). In theory, my formation is very tanky and heals each turn.
    This formation will deal ranged damage using Slann and 2 bastilladons. Enemies are forced to approach us while taking damage, and salamander will deal good amount of damage while they are trying to break through guards and bastilladon. I'm not sure EOG is a solid source of damage output.

I know objective is important in AOS so this slow army wouldn't be competitive. Maybe it lacks damage output as well. But I thought it would be fun to build an unbreakable army.