1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Qestion of ethincs.... new to warhammer

Discussion in 'General Hobby/Tabletop Chat' started by KroxigorsFTW, Jul 5, 2009.

1. KroxigorsFTW
    Razordon

KroxigorsFTW New Member

Hi gus, im new to warhammer and soon going to have a 2000 point game, and my oponent dropped a sort of hint saying "hero hammer is unfair." I asked him what it was, and he said it was playing a force with something like a 400-500 point character.

My question is, is that really that bad? It doesn't seems so bad, considering all the D3 wonds thing etc. I know its not against the rules or anything, but, it does seem a little powerful, he (my opponent) could manage, but like the title says, its more a question of ethics.

2. strewart
    OldBlood

strewart Well-Known Member

4-500 points for heroes in a 2k army is actually not too bad... If you take a lord and a hero or two, that is about what you would expect to pay in most armies. Closer to 1000 points is getting extremely hero heavy, however, in a lot of cases it isn't actually that overpowered, just gives you a very small army and heay reliance on one or two models that are often still quite killable.

Too powerful in characters can often include special characters as well, they are almost always heavily unbalanced and a bit one dimensional to play. Also very heavy magic will cost you a lot of points and can be quite powerful.

For LM, there are several ways to play the army. If you go magic, a Slann and priest on engine maybe supported by another character will cost you 800 or so points, and provides a lot of magic but is not neccesarily overpowered. Similarly, an old blood on carnosaur backed by an engine and support character is 7-800 points and not overpowered.

Welcome to the forum and to warhammer!

3. Barotok
    Terradon

Barotok New Member