1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Razordons....

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Gary_M, Mar 25, 2017.

  1. Gary_M
    Kroxigor

    Gary_M Active Member

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I've just posted a list I'm going to use next week, but have a question on razordons.

    I'm using three in one unit (as opposed to three individually) and wondered about the rolls for shots.

    Do I roll one dice for the unit, or three dice as there are three models in the unit?

    Thanks.
     
    NIGHTBRINGER likes this.
  2. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

    NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

    Messages:
    21,638
    Likes Received:
    44,084
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I've always rolled one die for each razordon in the unit, so in your example I would roll 3 dice. I'm not sure if that is the correct interpretation of the rules, but it is by far the most prevalent one I've seen.
     
    Gary_M likes this.
  3. Gary_M
    Kroxigor

    Gary_M Active Member

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Thanks. Fitted with my thinking too. Wanted to be sure though.
     
    NIGHTBRINGER likes this.
  4. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

    NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

    Messages:
    21,638
    Likes Received:
    44,084
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I've taken a quick look through the Razordon rules in the Lizardmen book and I am certain now that this is the correct way of playing it.

    On page 47, under the rules for "Instinctive Defence", it reads:

    "If charged, a Razordon Hunting Pack must Stand and Shoot if it is able to do so. However, when calculating the number of shots fired, each Razordon can re-roll the artillery dice."

    The only way each Razordon can re-roll the artillery dice is if you are rolling separate die for each one. I think that provides conclusive evidence on how to manage shooting with them.

    As side note, in the case of a Stand and Shoot, the rules state that the Razordon can make a re-roll (so you can choose which ones to re-roll and which ones not to). This only applies to a Stand and Shoot scenario, however it might be useful none the less.


    Hope that helps

    :cool:
     
    Gary_M and Qupakoco like this.

Share This Page