1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Regarding Spawning Pools and the Old Ones on AoS.

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by NecridHydra, Oct 30, 2019.

1. NecridHydra
    Temple Guard

NecridHydra Well-Known Member

Hello there!

I've been collecting Lizardmen/Seraphon since 2004 or so. Recently I've started to paint my miniatures and I'd like that every unit to be born/touched/blessed by a different Old One.

Currently I have one unit of Saurus Warriors following the color scheme of Tzunki that I painted around 2005 or so and my second unit will follow the color scheme of Sotek.

I was wondering if the rest of units, like Saurus Knights or the Temple Guard can born touched by an Old One. It seems that Total War implies that Temple Guard can be touched by an Old One like this image says. I know that Saurus Knights are blessed by Itzl in order to ride a Cold One, but I don't know if they can be blessed by a second Old One, as I'd love to give them a Tepok color scheme.

I knew for sure that Saurus Warrios can, as you could in 6th Edition of Fantasy give them some extra skills, but you couldn't do that for the rest of unit of the army (but to Scar Vetrans and Old-Bloods). I've seen plenty images of different color schemes but sometimes they refer to the color as warpaint. So that makes me think that while a Seraphon isnt blessed by a particular god, they decide to follow it's teachings or whatever above the rest of Old Ones.

Thanks you very much.

LizardWizard likes this.
  2. Erta Wanderer
    OldBlood

Erta Wanderer Well-Known Member