1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Saurus spawnling, reporting for duty!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by TheMalteseMisfit, Mar 19, 2016.

1. TheMalteseMisfit
    Jungle Swarm

TheMalteseMisfit Member

Hi guys! So, I'm sort of new to Warhammer and tabletop games in general. I say sort of because I bought myself a lizardmen battalion last summer, am still painting it and haven't had a single battle yet (I'm a slow painter and easily get distracted with other stuff). I've looked up loads of tutorials (painting, converting and Lizardmen alike) and I've also been lurking on this site since I chose Lizardmen. Finally, I decided to take the plunge.

So about me in general; the name's Will, I'm from Malta (small island south of Sicily), in my twenties, am recently graduated and started working as a nurse. Love playing games like LoL, BF, Assassin's Creed, and even Runescape (childhood game, don't judge me :p). Another hobby is reading books with rather long stories (e.g. aSoIaF, LotR). Also, for those of you interested, I love long walks in the jungle and relaxing in spawning pools over a candlelit dinner ;D

My painted army consists of 12 skinks (base painted), 10 TG (base painted), 20 saurus warriors (base painted, need to be redone since I left the flash/mould on *facepalm*), a star priest (practically finished, just needs a few touch ups), and a sunblood which is still a WIP (he's still Gor Rok to me, though I may name him Rok Gor for fluff purposes). Also I have 8 CoC, 2 warchiefs and a jungle swarm blister pack which haven't been started (I bought the latter 2 since I know they're no longer in production and my local store had some left for sale).