1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Seraphon Army Tips Wanted

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by DeathBringer125, Sep 4, 2018.

1. DeathBringer125
    Carnasaur

DeathBringer125 Well-Known Member

I have recently gotten into Warhammer as a Seraphon player (they are space lizards, what’s not to love.) my army include a start collecting box with the Saurus old blood on Carnosaur, EotG, Lord Kroak, skinks, stegadon, and a skink Starseer (kitbashed so could be used as skink priest or star priest.) I started playing with my friend but every time he crushes me with his Khorne army which he has collected for years. My biggest problem aside from his op synergy is that he gets bloodtithe points and summons either bloodletters or a bloodthirster. Please help I need ideas on what unit is to buy and how to counter him. Also if possible please link some setups for 500, 1000, and 1500 point battles that I could use. Thank you for your help, I hope I’m not asking to much.

Warden and Scalenex like this.
  2. Deed525
    Stegadon

Deed525 Well-Known Member

Beat him at his own summoning game ;D you have Kroak - get an Astrolith bearer and you can hit back with your own summons.
    With Kroak in two rounds alone he generates up to 26cp (dependant in spells cast) with a bearer he can then get an extra 2-6 on top of that - if you need spell power he can then cast his spells at a +1 to cast rate instead with extended range.
    But basically that 26 can summon you a free carnosaur/Bastiladon - think of it as saving yourself 200 odd points in your initial army setup.
    So the smaller the army the bigger the advantage of summoning such a heavy unit for free.