1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Seraphon at smaller point games?

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by zaheen47, Nov 19, 2019.

1. zaheen47
    Jungle Swarm

zaheen47 New Member

Hi all, we've just started an escalation league that starts at 500 points, and I wanted to pick your brains on what your ideal take on all comers list would be at such a low level. I usually like running our battalions but obviously thats not possible here.

My current list is-
    Slann with retrices and great rememberer
    10 skinks
    Skink star priest
    Balewind
    Pendulum

It's tough. I lost my first game against Bonereapers by quite a margin on points, so looking for suggestions on how I could switch things up.

LizardWizard likes this.
  2. Darklaw
    Saurus

Darklaw Active Member

I am by no means an expert, but I would probably do something like this:

Leader:
    Saurus Oldblood on Carnosaur, w/ Gryphfeather charm.

Battleline:
    2x10 skinks w. javelins and shields.

Other:
    3 Terradons, Fireleech Bolas.

Keep in mind that I have yet to play against Bonereapers. Your list looks like it invests a bit too heavily into magic, for it to be really viable at such a low points level. Unless your Slaan is busy summoning, which I guess could work if you can buy it some time. If that's what you want, I'd probably try something like this instead:

Leader:
    Slaan Starmaster, w/ Gryphfeather charm.

Battleline:
    10 skinks w. javelins and shields.
    10 saurus w. clubs and shields.
    5 saurus guard.

I'm aware i've cut both the cogs and the vortex here, but I feel like that might be okay at 500 pts.

LizardWizard likes this.
  3. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

I agree that cogs and vortex are not needed at 500mpp.

4. zaheen47
    Jungle Swarm

zaheen47 New Member