1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Slanns’ Arcane Vassal

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by Seraphage, Oct 31, 2017.

  1. Seraphage
    Stegadon

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    Trophy Points:
    93
    I ‘ve been wondering :

    When Slann casts something via a vassal, does your opponent need to be within 18” from the Slann or the vassal ?

    If he has to be from the Slann, that would give a whole new role to the skink priest with the better save and the biggest movement. It would provide 36” range without the chance of disrupting :rolleyes:
     
  2. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,333
    Likes Received:
    11,476
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Pretty sure it's from the Vassal
     
  3. Seraphage
    Stegadon

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    Trophy Points:
    93
    I made a threat to tga as well to clarify. Since the dispeller needs to be 18 from the casting, it aroused me the question. My question ends up at “ Is channeling a cast itself ? “ And if it is, doesn’t that count as 2 spells that wouldn’t make sense with the rest of the rules ?
     
  4. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,333
    Likes Received:
    11,476
    Trophy Points:
    113
    One spell and they dispell from the Slann not the Vassal, I think :confused:
     
  5. Seraphage
    Stegadon

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Oh so you made a mistake in the first reply ? You agree with me then ? :D
     
  6. Killer Angel
    Skink Priest

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,551
    Likes Received:
    5,443
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yeah, it’s the Slann that casts the spell. the unbind attempt can be done only within 18" from the Slann, not the vassal
     
    Seraphage likes this.
  7. Seraphage
    Stegadon

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Awesome !
     

Share This Page