1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SlanntaClause

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by SlanntaClause, Apr 23, 2016.

1. SlanntaClause
    Carnasaur

SlanntaClause Well-Known Member

Greetings all I am Slanntaclause (Formerly know as Adam Wilson),

I am new to collecting Lizardmen though it is not my first dabbling with Warhammers back in my early teens I collected Lord of the rings models and participated in in-store battles with and against my brother for mini tournaments for which he won a Treebeard model and I came second place the prize too unworthy to recall.

Eventually we moved country ahem to wales :p and we stopped playing the game and our models got sold, broken, misplaced, cast to the annals of history. Next I went to university for a short time where I spent a considerable sum on collecting a Cadian army for the 40k Universe. I didn't play with these models save for one battle in the games workshop where I took my army in to test it. The games workshop guy obliterated them by getting Ork jet packers to flank my general and with a few unlucky roles he met his grizzly fate and then all that was left was one of my sentinel thingies the two legged robot walker style model. It led a merry chase around the battlefield stomping on many almost seeing victory until it tripped and fell or so it felt. I lost in short. This army I still have some off but some got sold to my friend and others sold at bootsale and some given to my brother which I will reclaim. OH oooh...I also bought some apposing Necrons who I subsequently gifted to another friend.