1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Slay's lizards

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by slayfer, Oct 24, 2013.

1. slayfer
    Skink

slayfer New Member

Hello everybody!
    I am quite new on Lustria-online, and so with lizards, but I just fell with love in them and it has to be my army in WFB ;)
    I'll post here my works so everyone can say something about it. I have some experience in painting, but I am no master, so every comment is valuable ;) Here we go:
    My quite first skinks
    DSC05952_zps433b493c.jpg
    DSC05955_zpse92ebfee.jpg
    DSC06650_zps8b4fa555.jpg
    This one's base is finished but i just didn't take a new photo
    DSC05948_zps6451df53.jpg
    DSC05949_zpsc43d5c65.jpg
    Finished bases, I just need to cover them with black, for similar look ;)
    DSC06442_zpsb55c52f7.jpg
    And here it is my big frog, I need to do a final touches, but is almost finished
    DSC06739_zpsc60fd906.jpg

Skinks are in different colors, becouse i still dont know the color scheme for my army... :(
    And english is not my mother's tongue so I am sorry for my mistakes :)
    Hope you like it!

2. Lord Bufo
    Saurus

Lord Bufo New Member

The blue skinks look really polished but there's something about an original paint scheme like that pink and teal that I love!

3. slayfer
    Skink

slayfer New Member

I like the pink skink too, but I realized that lizardmen army must spread fear among the enemy and I think that a horde of pink warriors is not suitable for that function ;) For now I want to finish 10 of those blue skinks. When I do it I'll post a pic and think about that color.
    For now I know that I'll be trying to convert my army for ninja/samurai look. It will be hard but maybe I'll sculpt something nice ;)

4. Divinor
    Cold One

Divinor Member

Awesome skinks!

5. n810
    Slann

n810 First Spawning

Those are some great looking skinks. :D

6. VampTeddy