1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Tired of the same old Slann pose? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering your own version to the Golden Slann competition - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

Blog So, My Painting Blog, The Journey Starts....

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by Christopher, Dec 10, 2017.

1. Christopher
    Skink

Christopher Member

I'm a beginning painter, and have only painted ten models of the hundred plus Seraphon I own (all Skinks), but a painting blog seems like a good way to track my progress, both in terms of getting better at it and in terms of getting more models painted.

Is it as simple as going to the Painting Blogs subforum in the Painting and Modelling area and starting a new thread? Just push the same button I did to ask this question, I mean? Or is a "blog" some special kind of thread that requires additional or at least different actions?

Here's the first little guy I ever painted! Grrr!

IMG_1961 2.JPG

Warden, Captaniser, tom ndege and 3 others like this.
  2. Aginor
    Skink Priest

Aginor Well-Known Member

It is easy. Just start a thread in the correct section, maybe give it the "blog" keyword but that's pretty much it.
    If you ask politely our friends and mods might just move and rename this one. :)

n810, Crowsfoot and Christopher like this.
  3. Christopher
    Skink

Christopher Member

Sounds like an excellent plan! I'll message them!

Cheers!

Crowsfoot likes this.
  4. Crowsfoot
    Slann

Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

All sorted ;)

5. ravagekitteh
    Kroxigor

ravagekitteh Well-Known Member

He looks pretty good!

6. Christopher
    Skink

Christopher Member

Thanks, ravagekitteh! And thanks for suggesting this, Aginor! And thinks for setting this thread, Crowsfoot!