1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Starting Seraphon

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by Tip4Tap, Feb 13, 2016.

1. Tip4Tap
    Saurus

Tip4Tap Member

Hey guys, I don't know exactly where to post this so I've put it in two places.

Firstly I'd like to say that I'm completely new to AoS. I've watched a few games at my local store and a few on YouTube. Other than that I have no experience. However, I have read the rules and the fluff. Also, I'm not new to Warhammer I've been collecting 40k for ten years and have played many games of Warhammer Fantasy

So down to brass tax. I have £150 to spend and would like to get started playing Seraphon. The main armies I'm going to be facing on a regular basis are Skaven, Fireslayers, Stormcast Eternals, Bretonnians and Chaos.

From what I've read so far on these forums, there are two main ways to play this army defensively or offensively. Personally I'd like to think of myself as an offensive player. When it comes to 40k I like to push forward and bring the fight to my opponent.

However, with Seraphon I like the idea of being aggressive, but also have the ability to do damage in all phases of the game. I have brought anything as of yet. However, so far I like the look of
    Saurus Knights, Saurus Scar Veteran On Cold One, Saurus Sunblood, Slann Starmaster and Saurus Oldblood On Carnosaur. However, I have no idea what works well with what and where a good starting point would be. For example, is the Start Collecting! Seraphon a good purchase?

I do want the army I build to be at least somewhat competitive as I attend a lot of local events and tournaments.

Last edited: Feb 13, 2016
  2. Voff
    Skink

Voff Member