1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Summoning declare

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Dakash, Mar 27, 2018.

  1. Dakash
    Skink

    Dakash Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    13
    About the summoning skill. Do you have to declare which unit you will summon in your list? Or you can just pick, for example, 200 points pool and summon what you want?
     
  2. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,252
    Likes Received:
    11,346
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I think that depends on the tournament. But normally the unit you summon is not declared before the game.
    Your opponent will probably still know, based on the number of points or the models on the table. Or they will see the miniatures in your case. :)
     
    Canas and Koriialstraz like this.
  3. Killer Angel
    OldBlood

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,085
    Likes Received:
    6,359
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yep, you don't have to tell it before.

    You just have a reserve pool of "nameless" points, you declare what you're trying to summon only at the moment of casting.
     
    Canas and Crowsfoot like this.
  4. theodoris
    Cold One

    theodoris Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    how does this work with the "Engine of the Gods"
    of you roll 14-17 you can set up an unit on the battle field.

    Do you also need points in your reserve pool for this unit?
     
  5. Killer Angel
    OldBlood

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,085
    Likes Received:
    6,359
    Trophy Points:
    113

    Sadly yes.
     
  6. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,252
    Likes Received:
    11,346
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes, unfortunately. :(
    It makes that roll result pretty bad.
     

Share This Page