1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Super new to Warhammer

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Lizardnewb, Sep 26, 2018.

1. Lizardnewb
    Jungle Swarm

Lizardnewb New Member

Hey Guys and Gals, so I'm currently getting into Warhammer Age of Sigmar and because of my ABSOLUTE love of Dinosaurs, decided to build my first Army with them. However I still am really new to the game and don't understand all the point values and such. Still I wanna build a fun army for my first one and since I'm still getting into the game, just wanna run around and cause some havoc lol. I started with one of the Seraphon starter kits, and made it into a Oldblood on Carno, the knights and the warriors. Not sure if that was the right move but I really really like the carno/oldblood model. Would love to hear input and ideas towards my first army, and will probably look to build a more competitive one after I really know how to play the game. Thanks GUYS!

Captaniser and Crowsfoot like this.
  2. Crowsfoot
    Slann

Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

Welcome aboard,

The generals handbook 2018 has all the point values for each army or you can use warscroll builder

https://www.warhammer-community.com/warscroll-builder/

A second Starter box is a good investment but follow this guide to get more from it.

http://www.lustria-online.com/threa...rom-your-start-collecting-seraphon-box.20560/

Get a few games under your belt to get a feel for the army but some models you will need in the future.

Slann
    Basilidon
    Stegadon built as Engine Of The Gods (EotG)
    Skinks

Enjoy AOS and the mighty Seraphon.

3. GuaDan
    Kroxigor

GuaDan Well-Known Member

The minor converting from 1 or 2 start collecting boxes can give you very valuable units for free.

The models recommended above are almost a must-have and a you-can't-go-wrong.