1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Swedish Comp 2500

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Army Lists' started by furiouscado, Feb 6, 2015.

1. furiouscado
    Skink

furiouscado New Member

I am a 7th edition veteran struggling in an 8th edition world... mostly because I'm not playing nearly as much. I wanted to enlist the brilliant minds of lustria-online to help me with my list if it needs any changes. For those familiar with Swedish comp, I need to keep my list between 8-14. For those who are unfamiliar, it's just a balancing formula that makes the game not stupid, highly recommended! http://buckeyebattles.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/Swedish-Comp-System-v1.13.0-beta.pdf for those who are interested.

So I'm curious about the Troglodon, but it's 200 points I could easily swap out. It's very comp friendly, and I think the primeval roar combined with a jungle swarm is a recipe for under-appreciated-enemy-hurty-time. For the saurus, who will have 29 str 4 attacks, base, will get (on average) 10 extra attacks with 5's and 6's vs 5. That's 40 attacks, which is roughly 6-7 auto wounds with poison from the swarms (not to mention their own poison attacks). I also plan on running heavens on both wizards to rain comets down on the battlefield, but I can get the buff to re-roll my 1's in combat, which is effectively 6-7 extra attacks on top of that.

Meanwhile, the rippers and stegadon (and even the troglodon) take care of flanking units. The scar vet is also a great fast cav / flyer killer and gets Str 5 impact hits, which is yummy.

TOTAL 2498 Comp 10.4
    LORDS 14.00%
    Slann 350
    - BSB
    - Dispell Scroll
    - Soul of Stone

HEROES 13.24%
    Tetto'eko 185

Scar Veteran 146
    - Spear, Shield, Cold One
    - Sacred Stegadon Helm
    CORE 25.80%
    Saurus Warriors 35 385
    - Full Command, Spears

Skink Cohort 16 190
    - 2 Kroxigors
    - Muso, Javelins