1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Tactical Advice against Bretts

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Tactics' started by Natural 20, Apr 25, 2012.

1. Natural 20
    Saurus

Natural 20 Member

Hi im Joe and im new to Lustria online but not Warhammer ive been playing for quit a few years now. Me and my friends started playing during the twilight years of 7th and now weve been playing 8th since its release. A friend of mine who i play with frequently has bought into Bretts recently, and man let me tell you ive had nothing but trouble against them.

Hes trounced me with them twice, granted his luck with the dice is ridiculous! :oops:

Basically id love some general advice for playing against these armored menaces! They're fast and can hit hard! :jawdrop:

Any advice is much appreciated! :smug:

2. Arli
    Skink Priest

Arli Moderator Staff Member

Many people say that the Brett army is one of the worse armies in 8th edition. I call Bull$#it on that. I have a friend that can be deadly with that army. Here is what I generally try to do in order to not get massacred by him:

1. Chameleons: Take Chameleons (or Terradons) to hunt his trebuchet. Take those out as soon as you can. Use iceshard blizzard or Pha's protection if you cannot get to them. Even use the EOTG 5+ ward to protect your troops.

2. Lore of Light is the way to go. That way, you can use Birona's time warp early in the game to double the movement of your troops (higher casting value). Then on the second turn, charge everyone in. This is key to taking his advantage away. The strength int he Brett army is in the charge, if he cannot get the charge, he loses his biggest advantage.