1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Tactics help for newbie.

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by Drofnum, Nov 21, 2016.

1. Drofnum
    Cold One

Drofnum Well-Known Member

I'm still fairly new to Warhammer and have collected a few units for my army. The problem i am having is that a lot of the units were gifted to me and as such are kind of random, I cant really see a good way to use them and create a solid synergy with what I have.

Right now I have: (I think this list is complete, going from memory here)

1 x Troglodon
    1 x Stegadon(Can be a Stegadon or EOTG)
    1 x Skink priest
    1 x Sunblood
    3 x Ripperdactyls
    8 x Saurus Knights
    10 x Saurus Guard
    20 x Saurus Warriors

I've been using the Sunblood as my general and his command ability is fine, but nothing amazing really. I usually just use my guards as a wall to protect my skink/Stegadon and let my stegadon shoot in to enemies as i advance. Using the rippers and knights to flank most the time. What i'm not sure about is where to go with the army from here, I like the idea of the guard with an Eternity Warden but then I feel like i also need a Slann to make that as effective as possible. I could also go with a scar vet on carno or something like that to strengthen the knights up.

Mostly what i'm looking for is an idea on how to tie most of the units i have together and to form a solid core to my army, any ideas are welcome.

Bowser likes this.
  2. Drofnum
    Cold One

I believe i posted this in the wrong forum. Army list might be a better place for it?

3. Bowser
    Slann

Bowser Third Spawning